Options

How to generate statistics per team when teamname is included in 2 attributes (team home/away)?

Mike0985Mike0985 Member Posts: 9 Contributor I
edited June 2021 in Help
Dear all,

First of all, I am a very beginner. I tried to apply an aggregate operator (see attached screenshots) as well as a pivot operator to get some statistics data at the end of the process, especially for visualizations but I do not get the target (see my prepared target table "Template_NBA_Team_Statistics_Data").

Based on the data "NBA_GAMES_ADJUSTED" I want to create statistics per each team of the eastern and western conference , e.g. MIN, MAX, AVG and STANDARD DEV for points, field goal pct, free throw pct and three point pct (e.g. "points" relevant attributes = "Punktzahl_Gast" and "Punktzahl_Heim") as well as the count of winner and loser (attribut "Heimmannschaft_Gewinner/Verlierer").

I guess the aggregator and pivot operator are not able to handle the following issue. Each team can be "team home" (currently translated as "Teamname_Heim2") and "team away" (currently translated as "Teamname_Gast2") so that I have the same team on each side. "Points" as an example. Points for team home and team away are currently translated as "Punktzahl_Heim" (points for team home) and "Punktzahl_Gast" (points for team away).

How can I aggregate the two attributes "Punktzahl_Heim" (points for team home) and "Punktzahl_Gast" (points for team away) in one attribute (maybe called "points") for each team or rather for the relevant team to apply on this attribute "MIN", "MAX", "AVG" and "STANDARD DEV"?

I have no clue how to handle this issue but I would be very happy to get a solution and to do some comparisons and visualizations at the end of the process based on those target statistics.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Michael

Best Answer

• Options
    kaymankayman Member Posts: 662 Unicorn
    Solution Accepted