Python API not running as wanted

methusimethusi Member Posts: 5 Learner I
edited November 2021 in Help
Hi

I am really new to RM and the whole ecosystem. For a student project I deployed a RM AI Hub on a server with the docker deployment which works all as expected. But if I try to run a process via python I get an error and have no clue how to solve that issue.
Python snippet:
import rapidminer
connector = rapidminer.Server(
"http:// myserver",
username="username",
password="password")

As of the output I can see that the connection to the server is established successfully.
I created a webservice, but I am not sure if that makes any difference.

I am glad for any help - thanks a lot :-)

See the full output below:

2021-11-08 12:49:38,440 [INFO -- python]: Successfully connected to the Server
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Users/user/Coding/Python/practical-project/venv/PycharmProjects/lib/python3.8/site-packages/zeep/loader.py", line 50, in parse_xml
    elementtree = fromstring(content, parser=parser, base_url=base_url)
  File "src/lxml/etree.pyx", line 3237, in lxml.etree.fromstring
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 1896, in lxml.etree._parseMemoryDocument
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 1784, in lxml.etree._parseDoc
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 1141, in lxml.etree._BaseParser._parseDoc
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 615, in lxml.etree._ParserContext._handleParseResultDoc
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 725, in lxml.etree._handleParseResult
  File "src/lxml/parser.pxi", line 654, in lxml.etree._raiseParseError
  File "http:// myserver/api/soap/RepositoryService?wsdl", line 19
lxml.etree.XMLSyntaxError: Opening and ending tag mismatch: meta line 7 and head, line 19, column 8

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Users/user/Coding/Python/practical-project/main.py", line 2, in <module>