Options

Combining IOCollection into one ExampleSet [SOLVED]

MickeyMickey Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Hello, I'm new to RapidMiner, and I'm using RM 5 with it's excellent GUI.

I'm stuck with something simple but I can't figure out how to solve it. I want to combine collected data sets (they are collected into one IOCollection) into one example set (which I can then use for sorting). I can't figure out how to do it! How can I do that?

More details:
I have an attribute denoting the group that each example belongs to (there are around 300 groups).
I used a value loop and a nested example filter so that I can do some analysis on each group separately (adding new attributes such as "outlier").
Now I want to combine these results into one exampleset. How do I do that?

Answers

• Options
    SebastianLohSebastianLoh Member Posts: 99 Contributor II
    Hi Mickey,

could you post you process please?

Ciao Sebastian

P.S. Copy and past the xml code of the process from rapidminer. Use the "insert code" button (#) in the forum editor to post code.
  • Options
    Sorry for the delay!

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="5.0">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true" height="581" width="681">
          <operator activated="true" class="retrieve" expanded="true" height="60" name="Retrieve" width="90" x="45" y="75">
            <parameter key="repository_entry" value="//SA/2009-12-06 sampled 6 PCA"/>
          </operator>
          <operator activated="true" class="generate_id" expanded="true" height="76" name="Generate ID" width="90" x="313" y="165">
            <parameter key="create_nominal_ids" value="true"/>
          </operator>