Error while executing operator "Read Database" with the name "Read total instances" in Java

akochsicakochsic RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 4 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hello,

I am new to rapidminer and I am trying to get an old program running. It is an Java project using the rapidminer command line mode.

Since it is an older project it was developed with a rapidminer version 5.x. I tried to run it with several newer versions, which are available with maven.
While running the program throws following error:
com.rapidminer.operator.UserError: The dummy operator Read total instances (replacing null) cannot be executed. 

The process it self is runnable inside rapidminer studio.

I also tried playing aroung with the versioning in rapidminer studio, but with no success. 

You can find the process attached.

I don't know what my mistake could be. Hopefully you have an idea.

Answers

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager

hello @akochsic - so dummy operators are created usually when you are using an operator in your process that RapidMiner does not recognize. I've not heard of "Read Total Instances" before...

Scott

• akochsicakochsic RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 4 Contributor I

Hello @sgenzer,

thanks for your quick reply.

Sorry for the misunderstanding. "Read total instances" is the name of the operator "Read Database". 

The operator is configured as follows:

<operator activated="true" class="jdbc_connectors:read_database" compatibility="8.0.001" expanded="true" height="68" name="Read total instances" width="90" x="179" y="210">
    <parameter key="define_connection" value="predefined"/>
    <parameter key="connection" value="local (master)"/>
    <parameter key="database_system" value="MySQL"/>
    <parameter key="define_query" value="query"/>