Integration with Java application

slycomslycom Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited July 2019 in Help
Hi, I'm new to RapidMiner.

I'd like to integrate me small RapidMiner into my application. I want to use the RapidMiner as a library not as a separate application. I read a wiki about RM and library but the information for me is helpless.

How can I integrate the RM? Is there only one possibility to communicate my application and RM using 'process'?

best regards,
Sylvester
Tagged:

Answers

• Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

I'm sorry, but I don't really get what you are trying to do. You can integrate RapidMiner as a library just like you would with any other libraries, just add the jars to your project. If you want to execute a RapidMiner process, you will indeed need to use the Process class - however you can also chose to implement something else and only use algorithms.
    If you are looking for an easy way to execute a process you built via the RapidMiner GUI, you can see how it is done here: click.

Regards,
    Marco
  • hattanhattan Member Posts: 7 Contributor II
    hi maroco
    can you help please in where we can find the jars files?
  • Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

you can find them where you'd normally find library files: in the "lib" folder ;)

Regards,
    Marco
  • actact Member Posts: 1 Contributor I
    Hi,

I try to integrate RM in my java project, so I imported rapidminer.jar.
    But just for this try, I realize I have to import a lot of other jars (which are in lib folder). Is it normal? Does it exist a big jar with all needed jars?

And can you estimate the global size of the total used libs for a java project? (rapidmier.jar is about 12M, so I guess it is far more than 12M...)

Thx,
    Hi,