Arrange list of names by similarity?

DAVID_EALESDAVID_EALES Member Posts: 5 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi All,

I am a complete novice with RapidMiner and despite watching muliple videos and trawling the forum, I am unable to get my head around how to solve what I think is a very simple problem!

I have a list of names (approx 5k), all I want to achieve is to sort this list of names by similarity. 

All that I have process wise so far is....

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="8.1.001">
<context>
<input/>
<output/>
<macros/>
</context>
<operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.0.002" expanded="true" name="Process">
<process expanded="true">
<operator activated="true" class="retrieve" compatibility="8.1.001" expanded="true" height="68" name="Retrieve" width="90" x="45" y="30">
<parameter key="repository_entry" value="//Local Repository/email test"/>
</operator>
<operator activated="true" class="select_attributes" compatibility="8.1.001" expanded="true" height="82" name="Select Attributes" width="90" x="313" y="136">
<parameter key="attribute_filter_type" value="single"/>
<parameter key="attribute" value="name_recipients"/>
</operator>
<operator activated="true" class="data_to_similarity" compatibility="8.1.001" expanded="true" height="82" name="Data to Similarity" width="90" x="514" y="136"/>
<connect from_op="Retrieve" from_port="output" to_op="Select Attributes" to_port="example set input"/>
<connect from_op="Select Attributes" from_port="example set output" to_op="Data to Similarity" to_port="example set"/>
<connect from_op="Data to Similarity" from_port="similarity" to_port="result 1"/>
<portSpacing port="source_input 1" spacing="0"/>
<portSpacing port="sink_result 1" spacing="0"/>
<portSpacing port="sink_result 2" spacing="0"/>
</process>
</operator>
</process>

I would be most grateful for anyone's assistance.

Kind Regards

Tagged:

Best Answer