Avoid the execution of all the processes and nodes everytime

f_lapernaf_laperna Member Posts: 13 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi, I'm new with Rapid Miner and I can't understand one thing. I built a process for Data Prep and now I'm working on another process for Classification. But everytime I want to run some nodes of the classification process also the initial Data Prep process need to run again from the beginning. Is it possible to, in some way, store the result of the previous running and execute only the classification process? Moreover, is it possible to do the same with nodes (for example the one reading thed dataset), and execute only the last nodes I added?

thank you!

Tagged:

Best Answer

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager
    Solution Accepted

hello @f_laperna and welcome to the RapidMiner User Community.  We are very happy you are here.

So yes, I would recommend using the "Store" operator to store your data prep example set so it does not need to run every time.  Once you do this, you can use the "Retrieve" operator to grab that example set and keep using it for your classification.

If you need more help, please copy and paste your process (in XML) in this thread using the </> tool.  It is often easier for us to help this way.

Good luck!

Scott

Answers

• f_lapernaf_laperna Member Posts: 13 Contributor II

Thank you for your answer! I tried your solution but now when I run it I get an error "Input is missing". Following you can find the XML and a screenshot of the error.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="7.6.001">
    <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
    </context>
    <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="7.6.001" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true">