Extracting the most representative 10 keywords from web page

singing_bird_1singing_bird_1 Member Posts: 16 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi all,

I am new in rapid miner 

I want to know how can i extract the most 10 representative keywords from a web page

Is there a node that can do this? if no, then tell me how can i do this

I want to give  a URL of  web page as an input and get the 10 representative keywords of that web page as output

thanks in advance

Tagged:

Answers

• Thomas_OttThomas_Ott RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,761 Unicorn

You're going to user the Get Page operator, do some HTML cleaning with another operator, then put it into a Text Processing routine. I'm running out the door but do take a look through the Community for some XML examples.

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

As @Thomas_Ott suggests, this is definitely possible, but it will require a series of operators.  Working with text from web pages can be quite tricky because of all the extra html and formatting. 

It also depends on what you mean by "10 most representative" words.  Many times, the most frequent words are not necessarily the words that capture the main topic of the page.  So even after you have done text processing and have a word vector, you need to think about what exactly your definition of "most representative" might mean.  Different ways of calculating the word vector can help with that: TF-IDF vs term frequency, for example.

Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts
  • Thomas_OttThomas_Ott RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,761 Unicorn

Might I suggest using this process from my Tutorial page here: http://www.neuralmarkettrends.com/use-rapidminer-discover-twitter-content as a starting point. TTYL!