HELP obtaining Twitter user details (I'm new to RapidMiner)

elibartholfelibartholf Member Posts: 1 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Product Feedback - Resolved

Hello helpful people! I am trying to use the "Get Twitter user details" operator in order to get the following for each ID in my Twitter search:

- number of followers

- number of friends

- number of favorites

- number of tweets, etc.

I see that the "Get Twitter user details" operator will get me results for one Twitter ID at a time. However, I have 5,000 IDs that I need the above information for. Is there a way to obtain this simulanteously? Or perhaps using another operator? THANK YOU! :)

0 votes

Released · Last Updated

Comments

• SGolbertSGolbert RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 344 Unicorn

Hi Elibart,

your question got me interested and I think that you need to use the Loop Values operator in combination with the Get Twitter User Details operator. Here is a simple process showing what I meant:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="7.5.001">
    <operator activated="true" class="read_csv" compatibility="7.5.001" expanded="true" height="68" name="Read CSV" width="90" x="179" y="34">
    <parameter key="csv_file" value="C:\Users\SebastianGolbert\Documents\Twitter\names.txt"/>
    <parameter key="column_separators" value=";"/>
    <parameter key="trim_lines" value="false"/>
    <parameter key="use_quotes" value="true"/>
    <parameter key="quotes_character" value="&quot;"/>
    <parameter key="escape_character" value="\"/>
    <parameter key="skip_comments" value="false"/>
    <parameter key="comment_characters" value="#"/>
    <parameter key="parse_numbers" value="true"/>
    <parameter key="decimal_character" value="."/>
    <parameter key="grouped_digits" value="false"/>
    <parameter key="grouping_character" value=","/>
    <parameter key="date_format" value=""/>
    <parameter key="first_row_as_names" value="false"/>
    <list key="annotations"/>