Ponderated Sum Different Attributes

emanuelmcruzemanuelmcruz Member Posts: 6 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi Everybody, i'm new to Rapidminer and i'm doing a project with a Medical database.

I have 17 attributes with values of 1 and 0. Some values have a score of 1, 2, 3 and other 6. I want to create a new attribute which contains the sum of the scores depending on the value of the different attributes.

For example i want to sum the score of Attribute_1 to Attribute_17 only when they are 1 and next i want to sum the different scores of the different Attributes in one new Attribute (Sum Score)

I know this must be a easy problem, but i can't seem to find the answer, i tried "generate attribute" and followed a "If-Then" logic, but i can't sum the scores of the different attributes, i can only have the last one positive.

Thank you in advance, i hope you can help me.

Tagged:

Best Answers

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn
    Solution Accepted

Hi again @emanuelmcruz,

If attributes can only have 2 values (0 or 1), you can use the Generate Aggregation operator : 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="8.2.000">
    <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
    </context>
    <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="8.2.000" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true">
    <operator activated="true" class="read_excel" compatibility="8.2.000" expanded="true" height="68" name="Read Excel" width="90" x="45" y="34">
    <parameter key="excel_file" value="C:\Users\Lionel\Documents\Formations_DataScience\Rapidminer\Tests_Rapidminer\Somme_Si\Somme_Si.xlsx"/>
    <parameter key="imported_cell_range" value="A1:G3"/>
    <parameter key="first_row_as_names" value="false"/>
    <list key="annotations">
    <parameter key="0" value="Name"/>
    </list>
    <list key="data_set_meta_data_information">