Options

Issue with Importing process

jov_slavicajov_slavica Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

Dear RM community members,

I am a student and have started using RM last week. We have had several classes so far and now I want to import some processess made by our professor to analyze, so as to be able to complete a class project. However, for me this is rather not possible by going to File and choosing Import process. Althought RM enables the import of the chosen file, and one can see it is computing something in the lower right corner, however, there is nothing in my Repository as the result. As I have seen at some point on the progress line the inscription Recommendations update, it occured me to update and install everything I was able to.

But Import Process still does not work.

Sometimes simple copy/paste onto the desired repository folder is possible (and the system presents an floppy disc icon, asking if I want to store the copied process there). However, this is rather more impossible than it is possible. To summarize, I have managed to copy 8 processess in total into the repository so far, and I have been doing this for 6 hours now.

Can somebody help me, please?

PS - I am not the only one who is having this issue - my classmate with whom I am doing a class project is having this it too!

Many thanks a lot for troubleshooting and help!

Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    atimmatimm Employee, Member Posts: 24 RM Engineering

Hi @jov_slavica,

if you would like to import several processes that you got as files into a local repository, you can

1. Right-click on the target repository and select "Configure Repository".
    2. Copy the root directory path and open it in your file browser.
    3. Paste the process XML files into this directory or into a subdirectory.
    4. Refresh your local repository.

Hope this helps.

• Options

Hi, @atimm

thank you for fast reply.