Failed Connection Between Client and RapidMiner Server

Eric_PoitrasEric_Poitras Member, University Professor Posts: 2 University Professor
edited November 2019 in Help

Hi,

I'm able to connect from the client to the server, but the folder structure from the server cannot be retrieved and displayed in the client. The connection status in RapidMiner studio is confirmed, but is still listed as pending. Meanwhile, Ive included the server log, and it seems that a table missing is at the cause of many issues detected. Anyone can help me out on how to fix this? Im a newbie at RapidMiner server.

Tagged:

Answers

• rfuentealbarfuentealba Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member, University Professor Posts: 568 Unicorn

Hi @Eric_Poitras,

Though the log has been chopped (we can know due to the first line, saying "WARNING! This log was too long and therefore contains only the last 1000000 characters, please configure your JBoss to use rotational logs to prevent this from happening."), we do find something interesting in your logfile:

13:48:21,717 ERROR [org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.[jboss.web].[ra-host].[/].[jdbcConnectionsServlet]] (http-/0.0.0.0:8080-3) JBWEB000236: Servlet.service() for servlet jdbcConnectionsServlet threw exception: java.sql.SQLSyntaxErrorException: Table 'rapidminer_server.ra_ent_dbconnectionentry' doesn't exist

For some reason, RapidMiner Server cannot connect to your database. I would check the following:

1.- Is the MySQL database up and running?

2.- Are the RapidMiner Server settings for that database correct?

3.- Is the JDBC driver for MySQL correct?

4.- Is there any issue with the connectivity between both?

5.- Are you entirely sure that you can see the table ra_ent_dbconnectionentry on that database?

6.- Are you sure your MySQL database accepts connections from other servers?