Server Installation - standalone.sh does not initialize

OstrowskiOstrowski Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

I am not an expert when it comes to SQL servers, specially using macOS, but I went through all steps from Server Installation Guide and getting help from a couple videos I finished all intalation steps.

16732037_707933352714286_1063188996_o.jpgConnection successfully established

However, when trying to execute the standalone.sh file I get the message bellow and no acces to localhost:8080. It might be something with the java path, but how to configure it?

Last login: Mon Feb 13 11:11:03 on ttys000

/Users/Ostrowski/Documents/bin/standalone.sh ; exit;

Ostrowskis-MacBook-Pro:~ Ostrowski$ /Users/Ostrowski/Documents/bin/standalone.sh ; exit;

=========================================================================

JBoss Bootstrap Environment

JBOSS_HOME: /Users/Ostrowski/Documents

JAVA: /Library/Internet Plug-Ins/JavaAppletPlugin.plugin/Contents/Home/bin/java/bin/java

JAVA_OPTS:  -server -Xms1303m -Xmx6144M -XX:MaxPermSize=256m -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -XX:+UseG1GC -XX:MaxGCPauseMillis=50 -Djboss.modules.system.pkgs=org.jboss.byteman -Djava.awt.headless=true -Djboss.modules.policy-permissions=true -Duser.country=US -Duser.language=en -Dcom.sun.jndi.ldap.connect.pool.timeout=300000

=========================================================================

/Users/Ostrowski/Documents/bin/standalone.sh: line 310: /Library/Internet Plug-Ins/JavaAppletPlugin.plugin/Contents/Home/bin/java/bin/java: Not a directory

logout

Saving session...

...copying shared history...

...saving history...truncating history files...

...completed.

[Process completed]

Thanks for your time guys!

John Ostrowski

Tagged:

Best Answer

• mmichelmmichel Employee, Member Posts: 129 RM Engineering
    Solution Accepted

Hi John,