Options

Count the total of a specific value per Example

571131571131 Member Posts: 1 Learner I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi,

I'm a Dutch student and have to work with Rapidminer, but can't figure something out.

I have a list of 140 restaurants. The restaurants have an option to provide a certain or multiple diets. There are 7 types of a diet they can provide (dairy-free/vegan/halal etc.). The values are shown as : 'True' or 'False'.

So this is how it looks:

Restaurant           Diet 1           Diet 2           Diet 3           Diet 4          ................................................etc

1                          True             False           False            False

2                          False            True            False            True

3                          False            False           True             False

4                          True             False           True             True

etc.

I would like to add a new attribute to show the total count of the value 'True'. In this way we know how many diets each restaurant can provide.

Restaurant           Diet 1           Diet 2           Diet 3           Diet 4          Total count of diets

1                          True             False           False            False                        1

2                          False            True            False            True                         2

3                          False            False           True             False                        1

4                          True             False           True             True                          3

I don't have the full knowledge when it comes to Rapidminer. Can someone please show me an easy way to add this new attribute?

Thanks in advance.

Answers

• Options
    BalazsBaranyBalazsBarany Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert Posts: 955 Unicorn

Hi!