Detecting languages in a dataset of texts

s242936s242936 Member Posts: 8 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi to everybody!

I'm Marco and I'm an engineering student.

I thank everyone in advance for the work of this community. Under the council of @sgenzer , I'm opening this thread  to allow people who will have the same problem in the future to have a correct answer.

I have to analyze a collection of .txt documents (about 4000) in differents languages, after a rapid cleaning of dataset (to delete records with the same content) i was going to detect languages to organize better my analysis:

-first i used rosette tool and it works partially,

-secondly i used aylien tool and it works well... BUT

there is the problem of limited (1000 elements/day) or expensive Api key that these tools need...

So i try to use the method of this thread https://community.rapidminer.com/t5/RapidMiner-Text-Analytics-Web/Detecting-written-text-language-in-text-mining-using/ta-p/44319 but probably because i have to study better rapidminer it doesn't work.

Here my actual small process (i used a sample only to be faster but after everything will work i need to analyze all the collection):aa.PNG

Here the "results":

Esempio risultato.PNG

Here the errors:

Esempio risultato2.PNG

Here my XML:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="8.2.001">
<context>
<input/>
<output/>
<macros/>
</context>
<operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="8.2.001" expanded="true" name="Process">
<process expanded="true">
<operator activated="true" class="text:process_document_from_file" compatibility="8.1.000" expanded="true" height="82" name="Process Documents from Files" width="90" x="45" y="34">
<list key="text_directories">
<parameter key="Articles" value="C:\Users\MMA\Desktop\PubMed"/>
</list>
<parameter key="encoding" value="UTF-8"/>
<parameter key="create_word_vector" value="false"/>
<parameter key="keep_text" value="true"/>