Sorting csv file on 3 different node lvls using parent id

m_moertlm_moertl Member Posts: 11 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi there!

I'm pretty new to RapidMiner and already did the tutorials and looked for a solution for my problem in this forum as well as on google and youtube but can't figure out how i should start with.

I have a .csv table with following attributes:

id - parent_id - level

The data comes from facebook. I downloaded a post (which is level 1) with all comments (level 2) and the re-comments (level 3). Now i got a lot of unstructured data and try to find a way to sort it in the right way. I think it's easier with an example:

unstructured (how it is)

id  par_id  lvl

15      1      1    --> all on lvl 1 are different posts

16      1      1

21      15    2    --> on lvl 2 we have the parent_id, in this case 15. So this is a comment of the post with the id 15

22      15    2    --> this one is also a comment of post with the id 15

23      15    2

27      16    2    --> this one is a comment (because level 2!) on the post with the id 16

28      16    2

29      16    2

52      21    3    --> on level 3 we have the comment of a comment. in this case it's a comment to the comment with the id 21 (parent_id)

53      22    3    --> this one is a re-comment on the comment with the parent_id 22

54      22    3

55      22    3

56      27    3

57      27    3

So what i want is to sort them like this:

id  par_id  lvl

15     1      1

21    15     2

52    21     3

22    15     2

53    22     3    

54    22     3

So that the post is on first position, followed by the comment and the recomment of this comment. Then there should be the next comment with the recomments. Like you know it from Facebook.