Options

"Cannot read from XML stream"

cantoscantos Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited May 2019 in Help
Hi Everyone:

I'm new to datamining and RapidMiner. Trying to get my self acqainted I was hoping for some help from the automatic system construction. Alas; my actions were as follows: Tools / Automatic System Construction. Then I dragged the Iris sample onto the Main Process area . Subsequently I pressed NEXT . Only to get the following error message: Cannot read from XML stream, wrong format : RegressionModels : RegressionModels.
Any idea what could be wrong ?  I have seen similar problems mentioned .
Many Thanks,
Cantos
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    SebastianLohSebastianLoh Member Posts: 99 Contributor II
    Hi cantos,

this is a bug of the PaREn Plugin. The PaREn team is working on a solution. Since then you can simply disable the plugin under Help / Manage Extensions.

Ciao Sebastian
  • Options
    cantoscantos Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
    Hi Sebastian:
    Thanks for your reply. I look forward to the fix.
    Cantos
  • Options
    chanelopschanelops Member Posts: 14 Contributor II
    Hi Sebastian,

Any updates on the status of this fix?  It looks like PaREn could be very useful, but I can't get it to work now, because of the error described above.

Is there any workaround available?

Thanks.
  • Options
    Would loading an earlier version of RapidMiner help, like 5.0? 

If so, where can I find that?

Thanks.
  • Options
    Apparently this help forum is a self-help forum.  :)

So, in that light, I have now determined that the problem with the PaREn plugin apparently started with v 5.1 of RapidMiner, as it works fine with v5.0, which I have now installed.

I hope someone may find this info useful. 

By the way, the old versions can be downloaded from the same Rapid-i page where the current downloads are located.  (duh!)
  • Options
    landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi,