Options

Split Dcoument by Content

andkandk Member Posts: 21 Contributor II
edited November 2019 in Help
Hi,

As I am a Newbie do RM I have a question regarding the "Split Dcoument by Content" operator. I have to supply an input and an output folder, so I don't really get why the software asks me to connect the ports.? In general is there a description about the port shortcuts, this means thr, op, doc etc.? Am I right when I suppose that the purchase of this "How to extend RM 5.0"? I mean the name implies that it is mainly directed to developers but as i assume that it is a further development of the former "rm tutorial...." and so it also contains detailed description of the different operators and processes.

Help would be highly appreciated! Best regards,

André
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    haddockhaddock Member Posts: 849 Maven
    Bonjour André,

No need to buy the Extenders manual, but it is probably a good idea to check out page 33 of the normal manual ( available here http://rapid-i.com/content/view/26/84/ ) for info about what the graphics mean. On whether you have to connect your operators, it depends on the context; don't be alarmed by warning messages, if in doubt start the process to find out! RM is pretty forgiving.

Good weekend!

• Options
    thank you, ok i really should have read the manual with more caution!  ;)

best regards,

andré
  • Options
    hi,