Options

"Unable to write binary data into Postgres"

jonmillardjonmillard Member Posts: 1 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help
Hi Folks,

I'm new to RapidMiner, so hope you'll forgive me if I missed something fundamental here.  I have done a search for this problem having been logged before, but nothing came up that was relevant to this issue.

I have written a basic job that:
1.  Reads URLs from a database table in Postgres [Read Database]
2.  Gets the pages into a variable [Get Pages]
3.  Subsets the attribute set [Select Attributes]
4.  Attempts to write the subsetted attributes, including the retrieved page, into another database table in Postgres

The fourth step above returns the following error / stack trace:

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Exception: com.rapidminer.operator.UserError
Message: Database error occurred: ERROR: invalid byte sequence for encoding "UTF8": 0x00
Stack trace:

com.rapidminer.operator.io.DatabaseExampleSetWriter.write(DatabaseExampleSetWriter.java:115)
  com.rapidminer.operator.io.DatabaseExampleSetWriter.write(DatabaseExampleSetWriter.java:66)
  com.rapidminer.operator.io.AbstractWriter.doWork(AbstractWriter.java:69)
  com.rapidminer.operator.Operator.execute(Operator.java:833)
  com.rapidminer.operator.execution.SimpleUnitExecutor.execute(SimpleUnitExecutor.java:51)
  com.rapidminer.operator.ExecutionUnit.execute(ExecutionUnit.java:709)
  com.rapidminer.operator.OperatorChain.doWork(OperatorChain.java:379)
  com.rapidminer.Process.run(Process.java:925)
  com.rapidminer.Process.run(Process.java:848)
  com.rapidminer.Process.run(Process.java:807)
  com.rapidminer.Process.run(Process.java:802)
  com.rapidminer.Process.run(Process.java:792)
  com.rapidminer.gui.ProcessThread.run(ProcessThread.java:63)

Cause
Exception: org.postgresql.util.PSQLException
Message: ERROR: invalid byte sequence for encoding "UTF8": 0x00
Stack trace:

org.postgresql.core.v3.QueryExecutorImpl.receiveErrorResponse(QueryExecutorImpl.java:2103)