Due to recent updates, all users are required to create an Altair One account to login to the RapidMiner community. Click the Register button to create your account using the same email that you have previously used to login to the RapidMiner community. This will ensure that any previously created content will be synced to your Altair One account. Once you login, you will be asked to provide a username that identifies you to other Community users. Email us at Community with questions.

Basic Image Clustering by Color

RickyfoxRickyfox Member Posts: 9 Contributor II
edited July 2019 in Help
Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to Rapidminer and Data Mining in general and wanted to try to cluster a collection of color images by color. After some time experimenting with rapidminer I managed to create a somewhat correct looking process, but I still get unidentified errors. 

Below is the xml of my process.Note that this process is atm just clustering by general image features, not color in particular. Basically what I tried is loading images from multiple sources using the MCIO operator. As a subprocess of this, I use local feature extraction with POIs generated from an integral image source.
The resulting exampleset is then used for clustering by SVM.

Where did I go wrong with this process? Would you mind pointing out  my mistakes and propose a possible solution?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<process version="5.3.013">
  <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
  </context>
  <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="5.3.013" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true">
      <operator activated="true" class="imageprocessing:multiple_color_image_opener" compatibility="1.4.001" expanded="true" height="60" name="MCIO" width="90" x="45" y="30">
        <list key="images">
          <parameter key="birne" value="C:\Users\nick\Pictures\fruitveggiecollection\JPG\AbateFetelPear"/>