Options

SOLVED: Problem with Sentiment Analysis Wizard

cmvb15cmvb15 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited October 2019 in Help
Hi!

I am very new to RapidMiner and trying to test some features and explore what it can do for my company.  The Sentiment Analysis feature seems veryy interesting and useful, but it is not working for me.

Using the ´test dataset´ it runs without problem.  But I tried using my own data and it refused to work.  Assuming of course a simple error on my part, I adapted the data (switched/renamed the columns, tried different import formats [.xlsx, .xls, .csv, and data directly imported to the tool], switched the language [from portuguese to english], used a smaller file [30 lines], and exported the test data to re-import).  All of these variations failed.

Despite my formatting being correct, the error always states: "The application process cannot be executed on your data.  Please make sure the structure of your data matches the one from the demo data.  Also, make sure to select an appropriate column in Step 3."

Any advice on what I should do?
And, if I get this fixed, would this tool also work to analyze ´sentiment´ in brasilian portuguese?

Thanks a lot.  I´m really hoping that we can get this fixed.  This seems like a perfect tool for my company to use!

Comments

• Options
    Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,995 RM Engineering
    Hi,