Options

Exporting results from the RapidMiner text mining extension to Excel

HansGiebenrathHansGiebenrath Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help
Hi everyone!

Unfotunately, I’m a total novice at doing text mining using RapidMiner 6.0.008 and am under a certain time pressure when it comes to finishing my text mining task. That’s why I even need help with a supposedly easy step in the aftermath of the actual text mining process.

To give you a brief description of the simple process I’ve been able to carry out so far, here’s an explanation of the text mining design.
For the main process, I first applied the operator “Process Documents from Files”. Through double-clicking on that operator, I specified the elements of the process “Vector Creation” that in my case were only the operators “Tokenize” and “Filter Stopwords”. Having done that, I ran the whole process.

Now, switching to the results window, the only thing that’s left to do is to export the results into an excel spreadsheet, in which further steps of analysis can be carried out.

So, if somebody helped me with the question of how to export these results into an Excel spreadsheet, I’d be grateful.

Answers

• Options
    duyguduygu Member Posts: 12 Contributor II
    Hello,

there is "Write Excel" operator which writes an ExampleSet to a Excel spreadsheet file. You can even specify the file format.

I hope it helps :)

Duygu.
  • Options
    HansGiebenrathHansGiebenrath Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
    Hi.

Thanks for your reply, Duygu.

But, it only partially contributes to the solution of my problem, which is due to the fact that I didn’t clarify properly what the entire problem is.

So, here’s a more detailed description.