Due to recent updates, all users are required to create an Altair One account to login to the RapidMiner community. Click the Register button to create your account using the same email that you have previously used to login to the RapidMiner community. This will ensure that any previously created content will be synced to your Altair One account. Once you login, you will be asked to provide a username that identifies you to other Community users. Email us at Community with questions.

Include filename in Excel output

MarkwMarkw Member Posts: 1 Learner III
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi,

I'm new to RM.

I'm analysing a bunch of text files in a folder, getting some great results using n-grams, much excitement.

I really want to include the filename in the results that I'm sending out to Excel. I see that the filename is included in the meatada of the ExampleSet but I am converting the WordList to data and outputting that to Excel, how can I get the filenames as the last column in this dataset?

I have searched high and low and found several ideas but I think my skill level is still too low to properly use them.

I'll post the xml below as I have see other posters do in the past, I'd really appreciate any assistance.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><process version="8.0.001">
<context>
<input/>
<output/>
<macros/>
</context>
<operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="8.0.001" expanded="true" name="Process">
<process expanded="true">
<operator activated="true" class="text:process_document_from_file" compatibility="7.5.000" expanded="true" height="82" name="Process Documents from Files" width="90" x="112" y="85">
<list key="text_directories">
<parameter key="WFS call text" value="/Users/mark/Downloads/voicetext"/>
</list>
<operator activated="true" class="text:tokenize" compatibility="7.5.000" expanded="true" height="68" name="Tokenize" width="90" x="45" y="187"/>