Retrieve, Read Excel and Read CSV Operators Give No Attributes in Drop Down

SkyTraderSkyTrader Member Posts: 88 Contributor II
edited August 2020 in Help
Hi,

My Retrieve, or Read Excel or Read CSV Operators don't give me any Attributes in the ARIMA time series attribute drop down fields?

Last time this happened I just repointed ARIMA to the file (either local or my repository) and it worked.
This time even converting my Excel to CSV made no difference.

I have had a lot of problems with ARIMA. For anyone who can understand what I'm missing from the following thread were Fabian has kindly spent a lot of time trying to help it's here: 

https://community.rapidminer.com/discussion/comment/66945#Comment_66945

I've been writing algo trading systems for 4 years so don't consider myself inexperienced with models/coding.

The only reason I'm using these operators is because I am rebuilding my ARIMA model from scratch. The reason is that I have literally been going one step forward and three behind with RM and ARIMA ever since having had perfect forecasts using the ARIMA and Apply Forecast operator two weeks ago and then not being able to replicate my results the following week or get it to actually ever predict beyond the last data point in my Excel sheet.

I have spent the last two weeks getting nowhere and tried all manner of combinations of Window, Step and Horizons and tried many different Horizons in Apply Model but it will NOT predict into the future and now I can't even get it to recognise my attributes which it managed to do beforehand. 

Best,
Sky Trader,

Tagged:

Answers

• MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,497 RM Data Scientist
    I've i think asked you several times already: Did you try the auto forecasting extension? It does what you want to do and you can use it as a template.
    Best,
    Martin