Options

Rule-based approach to text mining

BeataPBeataP Member Posts: 2 Learner I
Dear Community, 
I work in Food and Pharma Industry and I would like to learn how to extract information from scientific papers. I have no experience in text mining but I tried to understand the capability of Rapid Miner. I familiarised myself with the text mining operators including Rosette tools and some relevant processes kindly shared by members of this community. 

I came across the attached article that presents a nice method on extracting characteristics of epidemiological studies such as study design, population, exposure and outcome. Can Rapid Miner do a rule-based text mining similar to the one described in the paper?

Thank you very much in advance. 
Beata

Answers

• Options
    jacobcybulskijacobcybulski Member, University Professor Posts: 391 Unicorn