Options

How to read a text in Rapid Miner after

KarunKarun Member Posts: 13 Newbie
Hi,
I am new to Rapid miner, I have a requirement parse a web page ( able to do), then read a content after certain word for e.g web page contains data

Heading

Paragraph 1 

Automobiles stocks are A1,A2,A3,A4.

I want to read A1,A2,A3,A4 which comes after string "Automobiles stocks are"

Please help!!

Thanks
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    kaymankayman Member Posts: 662 Unicorn
    The most efficient way would be to use xpath, as this will allow you to nicely pick the content of your tags. 

If you have no experience in XPath (it's less complex as it looks) you have the option to use regex in combination with generate attributes.

In both cases you just open your crawled webpage with the read document operator, for xpath you keep the tags, for regex you might be better off with selecting 'text only' in the operators settings. 
  • Options
    Hi,

Thanks a lot for your response, positionig of paragraph can change so i feel using regex is better option, please let me know which ETL stage shall I use to impliment this regex and attributes so that i can fetch the required information.

Thanks
  • Options
    I'd say something like this :

Read url -> Read document (extract text only) -> Documents to data -> generate attributes (using regex)
  • Options
    I am using 

Get Page --> Read Document but getting an error "Expected File Object but received Document, please help also not using read url as it is expecting a csv file with comma separated values. Please correct my understanding If I am wrong
  • Options
    edited February 2021
    My error, I mixed read url and read webpage.
    If you already have a webpage in document format you can skip the first step and attach it directly to Documents to Data.
  • Options
    Hi,

Thanks for revert

I have created a process

Read Excel-> Get Pages -> Data to Doc -> Documents to Data -> Generate attrbute