Due to recent updates, all users are required to create an Altair One account to login to the RapidMiner community. Click the Register button to create your account using the same email that you have previously used to login to the RapidMiner community. This will ensure that any previously created content will be synced to your Altair One account. Once you login, you will be asked to provide a username that identifies you to other Community users. Email us at Community with questions.

"Limit for columns of pivot table"

CrazyTCrazyT Member Posts: 8 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
Hello there,

I'm really new to this program (RapidMiner 5.0.008) and I'm just using it privately.
I think there seems to be a problem with the pivot-operator.
If you use more than 83 columns, it looks like it allways returns just 1 column (Amount).
For some reason it doesn't do the thing for a column amount less than 84.
So is this just a limit?
If yes, why does there no error message or warning appear?
Is there any workaround for this limitation?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<process version="5.0">
  <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
  </context>
  <operator activated="true" breakpoints="before" class="process" compatibility="5.0.0" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true" height="391" width="915">
      <operator activated="true" class="generate_transaction_data" compatibility="5.0.0" expanded="true" height="60" name="Generate Transaction Data" width="90" x="4" y="113">
        <parameter key="number_transactions" value="100000"/>
        <parameter key="number_customers" value="5000"/>
        <parameter key="number_items" value="84"/>
        <parameter key="number_clusters" value="1"/>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="pivot" compatibility="5.0.0" expanded="true" height="76" name="Pivot" width="90" x="179" y="210">
        <parameter key="group_attribute" value="Id"/>