Options

Text Classification/Labeling using Description

rikin_j_parekhrikin_j_parekh Member Posts: 1 Learner I
edited March 2020 in Help

Hi All,

I am new to RapidMiner and would like to perform labeling on a 'Long Description' column using a CSV file. I will be working with 2 columns mainly, 'Long Description' and 'Label'. The 'Label' is applied based on the 'Long Description' value. I have 1000 rows out of which 80% of 'Label' values are already applied as a training set. I wish to populate the remaining 20% 'Label' values using the 'Long Description' value.

All Label Values - 

Cancellation
Price Increase
Normal Payment
Payoff
Price Decrease
Installer Installation Issue
Past Due Payment
Change Order
Incentive Payment
Assumption
Completion Certificate
Interest
Referral

Example -

Long Description - Please review change order in installation phase - loan amount increasing from USD 21;851.00 to USD 24;501.00
Label - Price Increase

Long Description - Cancellation request with SPV Assignment

Label - Cancellation

How should I proceed with this using RapidMiner and what should be the steps to perform the same?

Thanks

Best Answer

• Options
    Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn
    Solution Accepted

You should search the forums for some of the threads on text mining, you will find a lot of helpful information there.  This is a classic classification problem.  You'll use your "long description" as the text, process and tokenize it, and then use the resulting word vectors to predict the label.