"Rapid-Extension won't compile.."

viktoriousviktorious Member Posts: 4 Contributor I
edited May 2019 in Help
Hi there,

i'm a student and i work for a little project in my university i want to write a extension which calculate some values of different attributes.
I have bought the documention: 'how to extend rapidminer 5.0"
I currently stuck on Page 16! I want to compile the "RapidMiner_Extension_Tutorial" for testing. I think the build.xml values are correct, also i have followed al steps for eclipse
in http://rapid-i.com/content/view/25/48/.
But i don't understand how to excacly compile to get a .jar file in \plugins with eclipse.
When I press run 'RapidMiner_Vega' it gave me a bunch of error messages:

May 11, 2011 4:20:35 PM com.rapid_i.Launcher ensureRapidMinerHomeSet
INFO: Property rapidminer.home is not set. Guessing.
May 11, 2011 4:20:35 PM com.rapid_i.Launcher ensureRapidMinerHomeSet
INFO: Trying base directory of classes (build) 'E:\My Dropbox\ALaF Work\workspace\RapidMiner_Vega'...gotcha!
May 11, 2011 4:20:35 PM com.rapidminer.tools.ParameterService init
INFO: Reading configuration resource com/rapidminer/resources/rapidminerrc.
May 11, 2011 4:20:37 PM com.rapidminer.parameter.ParameterTypePassword decryptPassword
WARNING: Password in XML file looks like unencrypted plain text.
May 11, 2011 4:20:39 PM com.rapidminer.tools.plugin.Plugin registerOperators
INFO: No operator descriptor specified for plugin Community. Trying plugin initializtation class com.rapidminer.community.CommunityPluginInit.
May 11, 2011 4:20:39 PM com.rapidminer.tools.plugin.Plugin registerOperators
WARNING: No operator descriptor defined for: Community
May 11, 2011 4:20:39 PM com.rapidminer.tools.OperatorService parseOperators
WARNING: Cannot load operator class: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/jdom/JDOMException
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/jdom/JDOMException
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)