Data mining

andre5007andre5007 Member Posts: 22 Contributor I
edited May 2021 in Help
Hi guys, I was doing a job but I found a problem and I don't know how to start, I'm really new to using the rapidminer, and I would like to know if anyone could help me.
I have to estimate Feature 8 which is the number of maintenance interventions the device has had. What can I do?
Thanks
André

Best Answer

• yyhuangyyhuang Administrator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 364 RM Data Scientist
    Solution Accepted
    Association and correlations are not meant for predictions. They are more like “descriptive” models. What is your purpose here?

Answers

• kaymankayman Member Posts: 662 Unicorn
    Could you share a bit more information, like a current input format example and the expected/wanted outcome? 
  • andre5007andre5007 Member Posts: 22 Contributor I
    edited April 2021
    Hey Kayman, I hope everything is fine with you.
    I have these two csv, in which both csv have several feats.
    Feat1- model, Feat2-power measure, Feat3- is something that this object has or does not have, being 1 has and 0 does not, Feat4 is a feature that I don’t know what it is, Feat5- device installation date, Feat6 / 7- It is the latitude and longitude and feat 8 is the number
    maintenance interventions.
    In the CSV Training I have values ​​for feat 8 and in the Test no.
    My goal is to estimate the Feat 8 for the Test set.
    How can I do this?
    If you need more information please tell me 
    Thanks

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn
    I believe this is a duplicate thread. I have responded in the other question. You should probably resolve one, duplicate threads are not generally helpful for the community. 
    Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts